Now that Toy Story 4 is done delighting families across theater screens to the tune of $1 billion, Pixar’s latest sequel is coming to home release. While it’s already available digitally, the Blu-ray edition will be out on October 8th, and filled with extras meant to give fan a peek into the process of creating Bonnie’s favorite toys.

To celebrate the release, stars Kristen Schaal and Ally Maki shared some of their thoughts about Trixie and Giggle McDimples with Screen Rant. Not only did they reminisce about their contributions to the film, they also shared their favorite toys onscreen as well as the most beloved toy friends from their childhoods. To hear more about thee voice acting journey, viewers ca check out the “Let’s Ride With Ally Maki” feature along with the audio commentaries available on the Blu-ray.

Congratulations, ladies, on Toy Story 4. You guys both did wonderfully. I love Trixie and Giggle McDimples very much, even though I always forget how many giggles and how many dimples she has.

How was it for you both to experience the final product of the film, because you’re involved with a small portion of it at first?

Ally Maki: I know! It’s a singular Giggle and then a plural McDimples.

It really was surprisingly seamless from Toy Story 3. How do you feel about how you’ve grown with Trixie as a character and you as a person?

Ally Maki: I mean, I just wept. I cry every time, and every time I cried more. So, by the time I saw it for the third time, I was just [bawling]. It’s too much.

Kristen Schaal: Yeah, I only saw it once at the premiere. I got choked up, but mostly I felt smug and cocky because it’s just such a good movie. And I’m just like, “Wow, I’m in a movie that nailed it again.” It’s the fourth one. Can it be as good as the last three? And I’m like, “It was.”

And we had so much backstory for your character, Ally, even just having met her in this movie. How many background conversations did you get to have about her beforehand?

Kristen Schaal: Trixie is cool. She’s sweet and fun. I think, really, her star turn was in [Toy Story] That Time Forgot, the Battlesaurs episode. It’s a Christmas special.

But I felt like you could jump into Toy Story 4 not having watched the first three, which is really great. And I’m glad that the gangs together, but this was more of a story about the new characters. They were all great.

A job is already great, because it’s teaching kids productivity at an early age. I love it.

Ally Maki: Well, it was kind of fun, because the first day I got this black CIA secret folder that I still have. You open it, and it’s like early concept drawings of Giggle. Originally, she was in this really cute headband and curly hair, and a pink and purple dress. But she still had her fiery, spunky attitude.

Then over a few months of going into the sessions, [Josh] Cooley was like, “We have a surprise.” What could it be? He’s like, “We gave Giggle a job!” And I was like, “What’s the job?!” And they’re like, “She’s gonna be a police chief.”

That was the perfect way they could have taken it.

You mentioned being on the phone with someone from Mattel, recording lines for the character. Did you both have to do that beforehand? And how much did you know about the toys when you were in the early process?

Ally Maki: Exactly, yeah.

Speaking of imaginary friends or toy friends, if you will, who would be your Woody or your best boyfriend in the world of Toy Story?

Kristen Schaal: I blacked out. In fact, I don’t even remember doing it. And then my nephew [showed me] my voice came out of a doll. I was like, “How did that happen? Should I call my lawyer?”

Ally Maki: You kind of forget, because the process is so long. I felt like – I don’t know if you felt like this – but like I had this imaginary friend that only I knew about. And then, all of a sudden, she was talking out of toys, and she’s on billboards everywhere. And I was like, “Wait, what happened?” This was this thing I had in my mind. So, it is kind of weird; kind of surreal.

And in real world, what was your favorite toy as a child? Or even now as an adult.

Kristen Schaal: Oh, in the world of Toy Story. That’s tough! They’re all so good. I always say Woody, because he is loyal, and I love him. He seems down for anything. But I did fall in love with Bo Peep in this movie, too. Because she was a trailblazer.

Ally Maki: And Annie is so awesome. Oh my gosh, Annie Potts. Dream.

Kristen Schaal: Yeah! Crush. Girl crush.

You have to get your child a Pound Puppy.

Ally Maki: The craziest thing is that I would spend six hours of my life on the floor, rolling out the plastic mat, and putting all the little Pocket houses and doing voices of the little mini – do you remember those? The mini Pockets. It was like I’ve been training my entire life to do this part.

See, I still have a whole collection at home of vintage Pockets.

Kristen Schaal:  I think I played with My Little Pony, but my darkest toy memory is I wanted a Pound Puppy. Does anyone remember those? My parents thought they were too expensive, so they just gave me a stuffed dog.

Ally Maki: And said it was Pound Puppy?

Kristen Schaal: I was so upset about it! They were like, “There you go.” That’s not a Pound Puppy. It’s not flat.

More: Toy Story 4 Fixed Toy Story 3’s Ending

Kristen Schaal: I can’t find them, dude!

Ally Maki: Ebay! We’ll find it.

Kristen Schaal: Okay, because I googled it, and it came up like they don’t exist.

Toy Story 4 is now available on digital and hits Blu-ray October 8.